Ruger Offloads 17-track Debut Album, ‘RU The World’ | Listen

Ruger is out with his debut album, RU The World.

  • Artiste Name: Ruger
  • Project Title: RU The World
  • Number of Tracks: 17
  • Genre: Afrobeats
  • Country: Nigeria
  • Year: 2023
Ruger - RU The World Album
Ruger – RU The World Album

Jonzing World signee, Ruger has released his debut album, ‘RU The World’; an eclipse of a global rise into the superstardom-hood.

Ruger’s first full-length project for 2023, deviates from the usual braggadocio and chest-thumping despair that has frequently characterized his body of work. In this album, Ruger provides a rich, insightful glimpse into his life as part of a personal quest to define and expose his complex persona.

In his own words, he states, “I believe people will finally grasp a deeper understanding of who I am. Most of the time, I’ve refrained from discussing certain aspects of my life because I wasn’t ready to speak about them. Consequently, I felt misunderstood to some extent. This album allows me to share my thoughts and experiences, offering a comprehensive narrative behind everything I’ve done and what I’m currently engaged in. There are many things I’ve held back, and now, I’ve let them out through this album.”

Ruger’s amazing 17-track album, RU The World, is both compelling and refreshingly honest. He discusses the complexities of his rise, goes into the world of his romantic relationships, and considers his place in the music business. Mid-tempo instrumentals with influences from numerous musical genres, such as Afropop, drill, amapiano, and house, serve as the background music as all of this takes place. Ruger has changed as an artist, but he hasn’t wavered in his dedication to writing songs that act as the background score for different stages of people’s lives.

Ruger asks listeners to join him on a captivating trip with this album, one that not only demonstrates his artistic development but also reveals his true nature. RU The World is more than simply music; it’s a revelation, a celebration of artistic and personal growth, and a call to develop a closer relationship with Ruger. Ruger walks us through the album’s standout songs as he provides us some insight into the events and feelings that have inspired his creative journey.

Listen up!



Comments are closed.