Spotify drops exclusive trailer to unveil star-studded tracklist for Davido’s Timeless.

Spotify exclusive trailer reveals star-studded tracklist for Davido’s Timeless.

Spotify drops exclusive trailer to unveil star-studded tracklist for Davido’s Timeless.
Spotify drops exclusive trailer to unveil star-studded tracklist for Davido’s Timeless.

Recently, Spotify published a special trailer to promote Davido’s upcoming album, Timeless. The trailer, which portrays the African superstar on the set of a TV interview, arrives as fans await the release of the Afrobeats star’s fourth studio album on March 31.

It will be the musician’s first musical release after a five-month public break and his first studio album since 2020’s A Better Time.

The trailer, which was shared on Spotify’s social media platforms, features Davido addressing questions on his most recent body of work and summarising it in one word: timeless.

The highly awaited tracklist for the album is unveiled nearby on a teleprompter, and if the expertise of the musicians and Davido’s preference for classic collaborations are any indication, fans are in for an incredible musical experience.

There will be 17 songs on the project overall, including the already-out Champion Sound with Amapiano ambassador Focalistic.

In keeping with Davido’s decade-long reputation as a connection and important collaborator in Afrobeats and worldwide music, it features a roll-call of established international and up-and-coming local artists as well.


Some of the most intriguing names are Grammy winner Angelique Kidjo, UK Grime legend Skepta, dancehall king Dexta Daps, and Nigerian hitmaker Asake.

Davido also utilises the album to highlight new talents such as Nigerian singers Logos olori and Fave, as well as the fascinating Nigerian folk band The Cavemen and digital content producer Morravey.

The caravan follows the Spotify-exclusive Timeless Afro playlist, which features Davido’s selection of the most classic Afrobeat tunes.

These programmes are a part of Spotify’s efforts to help the singer regain public attention and are consistent with the company’s long-standing commitment to assisting African musicians and their creators.

Speaking about the trailer, Spotify’s Artist and Labels Partnerships Manager for West Africa, Victor Okpala says “This release is a much anticipated moment for one of African music’s greatest ambassadors of the digital era. Spotify is committed to providing a platform for global audiences to connect with African content and we’re glad to support Davido as he achieves another milestone.”

Below is the full Timeless tracklist as revealed by the Spotify exclusive trailer:

  • Over Dem
  • Feel
  • In The Garden featuring Morravey
  • Godfather
  • Unavailable featuring Musa Keys
  • BOP featuring Dexta Daps
  • E Pain Me
  • Away
  • Precision
  • Kante featuring Fave
  • Na Money featuring The Cavemen and Angelique Kidjo
  • U (Juju) featuring Skepta
  • No Competition featuring Asake
  • Picasso featuring Logos Olori
  • For The Road
  • LCND
  • Champion Sound featuring Focalistic

Watch the Spotify exclusive tracklist reveal for Davido’s Timeless here and get prepared by listening to Davido’s favourite African music classics on the Timeless Afro playlist here.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Spotify Africa (@spotifyafrica)

Comments are closed.