King Promise – 5 Star (Album)

Ghanaian singer, King Promise is out with his sophomore album, ‘5 Star‘.

  • Artiste Name: King Promise
  • Project Title: 5 Star
  • Number of Tracks: Fifteen (15)
  • Genre: Afropop
  • Country: Ghana
  • Year: 2022
King Promise – 5 Star (Album)
King Promise – 5 Star (Album)


Ghanaian singer, King Promise has released his studio album titled, ‘5 Star‘.

The project is a fifteen-track compilation, featuring some of the hottest singers from Ghana and Nigeria such as, Patoranking, Omah Lay, Bisa Kdei, Vic Mensa and so on.

Recording his sophomore album also coincided with periods of deep reflection and solace: “Lockdown literally had my ass sitting at home, and I had enough time to think about what really matters—family, life, and love.”

The result is a convincing combination of earnest songwriting and omnivorous production from a wealth of Afro-diasporic and homegrown talents. Emphasis is placed on emotional verity, even when accentuated by flights of fanciful songwriting, all upheld by one credo: “I only go to the studio to make music that I love, and it’s always worked for me.”

The Track-list

  •  Iniesta
  • How Dare You
  • 10 Toes feat. Omah Lay
  • Ring My Line feat. Headie One
  • Put You On
  • Yaa Asantewa feat. Frenna
  • Slow Down
  • Ginger 
  • Do Not Disturb
  • CHOPLIFE feat. Patoranking
  • Bad n Rude feat. WSTRN
  • Oveerthink
  • Carry Me Go feat. Bisa Kdei
  • Maria
  • Run To You feat. Chance The Rapper, VIC Mensa

Listen up!


Comments are closed.